TOGAF Certified 9.1 Combined Training Course

TOGAF gives a structured, yet flexible way to construct and maintain Enterprise Architectures

Proctored Exam
365 Days Access
£749 (Excl. VAT)€822 (Excl. VAT)$913 (Excl. VAT)


This TOGAF® 9 Training Course: Combined (level 1 & 2) is a 4-day training course, with a two-part structure.

Enquire Course Overview

Payment Details

Full payment is required before your elearning order can be processed. Once payment has been confirmed, the elearning order will be passed to our administration department for set-up and processing.

Access to Your E-Learning

A personal login for our Learning Management System will be created for you and you will receive an email containing details of the URL, username and password.

Please Note

* Depending on when the initial order is taken, it may take up to 48 hours to process.
* Your course access time will only trigger and commence when you first log in.

Course Outline

The first two days will cover material for the TOGAF® 9 Training Course: Foundation (Level 1), which will help prepare delegates for the first exam.

The remaining two days will prepare delegates for the second exam, TOGAF® 9 Training Course: Certified (Level 2). After completion of both exams and achieving both pass marks delegates will have achieved the much sought-after TOGAF® Certified status.


The purpose of the first module is to introduce you to the TOGAF 9 Certification program and the benefits of becoming TOGAF certified.

About the Course

TOGAF® offers a step-by-step method for the rapid architectural development and offers guidance on how to manage/govern an IT architecture. The versatility of the framework allows it to be applied to enterprises of varying structures and sizes, and support operational functioning at all levels - including business operations, applications, data, and technology.

Who Should Attend

TOGAF® is specifically designed for individuals that require an advanced knowledge of system layering and engineering and is considered to be the gold-standard architecture framework. Hence, TOGAF® courses are particularly suited for:

  • Aspiring Enterprise Architects
  • System Engineers
  • System Architects
  • Senior Managers looking to appreciate how systems are created and how they interact
  • System Designers
  • Project Managers
  • Architect Stakeholders and Sponsors

Materials Provided

TOGAF Combined 9.1 Includes:

  • Videos
  • Exercises
  • Reference Guides

Organisational Benefits

  • TOGAF® 9 Training Courses are fully-accredited by The Open Group.
  • Exam Pass Guarantee: We guarantee you will pass the exams with us.
  • TOGAF® 9 Training Course: Combined (Level 1 & 2) includes Exam Vouchers.

Individual Benefits

Since TOGAF® has been created and published there are over 20,000 professionals who hold a TOGAF® certification. There are many reasons you should gain a TOGAF qualification. The most important reason is this will enable you to speak a common professional language and gain basic knowledge on about an architecture framework. With this partners are able to communicate easier and it is less time and money consuming when doing business together.

Technical Requirements


It would be benficial to have taken the foundation course prior to the combined so a basic knowledge is gained.


Exam Overview

The TOGAF® Foundation Part 1 exam assesses knowledge of the basic principles of the framework, the enterprise continuum, architecture metamodels, ADM guidance, and architectural governance - it consists of:

  • 40 Questions
  • 60 Minutes
  • Closed Book
  • 55% Pass Mark Required for Certification

Prior to sitting the TOGAF® Part 2 Exam, candidates must have passed the Part 1 Exam.

Exam Type

Proctored Exam

Professional Development Units - PDU's

Our 2-day course prepares candidates for the Part 2 examination, which upon completion, allows candidates to gain their full TOGAF® certification. This course encourages candidates to acquire the skills required to implement and govern the ADM phases - specifically learning how to apply their Enterprise Architecture knowledge to their specific enterprise or sector, to bridge the gap between theory and practice.


TOGAF 9.1 Combined Certification

Next Steps

Whilst developing extensive knowledge of how to implement TOGAF® by following the step-by-step ADM phases, TOGAF certifications formally recognise an individual’s architectural proficiency - allowing them to pursue an illustrious career as an Enterprise Architect. Architectural teams continually develop in size as various departments contribute their knowledge of how the data and IT systems should function, hence TOGAF courses are s useful for entering a career as a:

  • Enterprise Architect
  • Architecture Manager
  • System Engineer
  • Software Engineer
  • Technology Architect
  • Architecture Stakeholder
  • Business Architect
  • Technology Architect
  • Project Manager
  • Developer
  • IT Designer


This module will introduce you to the different parts of the TOGAF 9 architecture framework and you will be able to distinguish between the Architecture Development Method, Architecture Content Framework and the Architecture Capability Framework.